Skip to Main Content
Find Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text coverage for more than 5,990 general and scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies
Agricola This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators covering all asepcts of agricultural sciences, botany, ecology and related areas.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Geological Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the database as well as books, maps, governemtn reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
GeoScienceWorld This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals, indexed, linked and interoperable with GeoRef
Science and Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full text articles for scientific, technical and medical research.
WEB OF SCIENCE™ Core Collection: Science Citation Index Expanded This link opens in a new window
Web of Science consists of three databases containing information within in all areas of research: - Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present); - Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present); - Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); - Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (1990-present) and Social Science and Humanities (1990-present).
American Mineralogist
American Mineralogist (Am Min), is the flagship journal of the Mineralogical Society of America (MSA), continuously published since 1916. Their mission is: to provide readers with reports on original scientific research, both fundamental and applied, with far reaching implications and far ranging appeal. Topics of interest cover all aspects of planetary evolution, and biological and atmospheric processes mediated by solid-state phenomena. These include but are not limited to mineralogy & crystallography, high- and low-temperature geochemistry, petrology, geofluids, bio-geochemistry, bio-mineralogy, synthetic materials of relevance to the Earth and planetary sciences, and breakthroughs in analytical methods of any of the aforementioned.
Canadian Journal Of Earth Sciences
Published since 1964, this monthly journal reports current research in all aspects of earth science, including geomatics, geophysics, and geology.
Chemical Geology
Chemical Geology is an international journal that publishes original research papers on isotopic and elemental geochemistry, geochronology and cosmochemistry.
Geochimica et Cosmochimica Acta
Geochimica et Cosmochimica Acta publishes research papers in a wide range of subjects in terrestrial geochemistry, meteoritics, and planetary geochemistry. The scope of the journal includes:
1). Physical chemistry of gases, aqueous solutions, glasses, and crystalline solids
2). Igneous and metamorphic petrology
3). Chemical processes in the atmosphere, hydrosphere, biosphere, and lithosphere of the Earth
4). Organic geochemistry
5). Isotope geochemistry
6). Meteoritics and meteorite impacts
7). Lunar science; and
8). Planetary geochemistry.
Geological Society of America Bulletin
Geological Society of America Bulletin is a leading international journal for major scholarly research in all branches of the earth sciences. Published continuously since 1890.
Geology
Geology has been the Web of Science's #1 ranked "geology" journal for 11 years in a row.
The journal Geology publishes timely, innovative, and provocative articles relevant to its international audience, representing research from all fields of the geosciences.
Journal of Paleontology
The Journal of Paleontology publishes original articles and notes on the systematics, phylogeny, paleoecology, paleogeography, and evolution of fossil organisms. It emphasizes specimen-based research and features high quality illustrations. All taxonomic groups are treated, including invertebrates, microfossils, plants, vertebrates, and ichnofossils.
Palaeontology
Palaeontology is the journal of the Palaeontological Association and covers a wide variety of palaeontological subjects.
Sedimentology
Contributions cover sedimentary structures, textures and composition of sediments. Also tectonics, volcanism, diagenesis and sedimentary processes (physical, chemical and biological) are covered.
