Skip to main content

Nursing: Cochrane Methodology Register

A guide to help nursing students find resources for research papers and further study.

Cochrane Methodology Register

The Cochrane Methodology Register is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article. CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group.

Finding Full Text

Citations in this database are not full text.

You will need to click on the Journal Finder link to determine library holdings.

If the article is not available from the library collections you can request it from Interlibrary Loan.

Accessing Databases

1. Start at the library’s home page: http://library.lamar.edu.

2. Click on Database List

3. Click on E and select Ebscohost

4. Sign in with your LEA username and password.

5. From the Ebsco listing click on Cochrane Methodology Register.

6. Click on Continue

Search Tips

1.  Enter your search terms in the boxes at the top of the page.

2.  Select limiters and click on search

Limiters Include:

New Record                                                             Year Published

Publisher                                                                  Document Type

CMR Keyword                                                            Image Quick view

Image Quick View Types

                                                         

Subject Guide

Michael Saar's picture
Michael Saar
Contact:
201 Mary & John Gray Library
(409)880-2135