Skip to main content

GEOL 2377 Physical Geography and Geomorphology: Locating Articles

Resources for students taking GEOL 2377

Accessing Databases

1. Start at the library’s home page: http://library.lamar.edu.

2. Click the Database List button.

3. Select Databases by Subject.

4.  Select Geology from the list and select the database you want to search

5..Sign in with your Lamar Electronic Account username and password.

Geology Databases

Geobase - a First Search database
Subject Areas: Earth and Space Science, Environmental Science, Geology
Date Coverage: 1980 - Current
Includes: Journal articles, books, conference proceedings, and reports
Full Text: None (references only)

GeoRef - an Ebscohost database
Subject areas: Earth and Space Science, Environmental Science, Geology
Date coverage: 1785 - Current
Includes: Journal articles, books, conference papers, maps, reports, theses
Full text: None; some links to full text

GeoScienceWorld   NEW
Subject areas: Earth and Space Science, Environmental Science, Geology
Date coverage: Varies
Includes: Journal articles and related information, indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef theses
Full text: Yes

Science and Technology Collection - an Ebscohost database
Subject areas: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Geology
Date coverage: Varies
Includes: Journal articles, magazine articles
Full text: Some

Science Citation Index Expanded - an ISI Web of Knowledge database
Subject areas: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Space Science, Environmental Science, General and Multi-Disciplinary, Geology, Health and Medicine, Mathematics
Date coverage: 1994 - Current
Full text: None (references only)

Science Direct
Subject Areas: Business, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Space Science, Economics, Engineering, Environmental Science, Health and Medicine, Mathematics, Psychology, Sociology
Date Coverage: 1995 - Current
Includes: Journal articles and book series
Full Text: Some

Instruction & Assessment Coordinator

Karen Nichols's picture
Karen Nichols
Contact:
GL 105C
Mary & John Gray Library
409-880-8131
Subjects:Communication, Music