Skip to main content

PSYC 2270: Learning & Study Skills: Writing Psychology Papers

APA Sample Paper

For an example of an APA formatted paper see the following from the Online Writing Lab at Purdue University

Avoiding Plagiarism

For information about avoiding plagiarism

Understanding Terminology

Psychology encyclopedias and dictionaries (For off-campus access, use LEA login)

Research and writing guides

Psychology: A guide to Reference and Information Sources. 1993. (REF BF 121 .B39 1993) and via Ebooks on EBSCOhost.

This annotated bibliography provides introductions to basic sources in psychology and related disciplines. Reference materials, books, journals and computerized databases are covered.

 

Sage encyclopedia of social science research methods. (REF H 62 .S34 2004)

The “cardinal aim of this encyclopedia is to provide readers…an introduction to research methods by giving an account of their purposes, principles, developments, and applications.” The alphabetically arranged entries include examples of discussions and references. A large bibliography and index are in volume 3.

 

Social research methods (http://www.socialresearchmethods.net)

Website presents comprehensive, information concerning social science research, including an online textbook, a statistics handbook, computer simulations of research design, and other research aids.

Citations in APA

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. REF DESK BF 76.7 .P83 2001

                (copies also available on 2nd floor Reserves Desk and 7th floor Computer Lab.)

 

 Websites related to  APA Style and for citing electronic resources: