Skip to main content

ENGL 2322 - British Literature: Library Resources

Need Help?

  • ‪‬In person: Room 105          
  • ‪‬Phone
         Local:  409-880-7264
         Toll Free:  866-375-5585

Ebooks from Off-Campus

E-books (electronic books) are accessed differently from off-campus, due to security, copyright laws, and licensing.

To access e-books from off-campus:

Select Database List on the library home page

Click on E for either E-brary or E-books on EBSCOhost and choose the collection you want to use.

Log in using your LEA username and password

Once you are logged in, search by the title of the book you want to use or search by subject or keyword.

Gray Library Catalog

Library Resources

Databases 

The library subscribes to over 100 research databases many of which are full text. Searching for an article. You may start here.

  

 

 

Government Documents

The library is a United States Documents Depository and formerly a Texas Documents Depository.  Government documents can be located using the library’s catalog or by using FirstGov and FDSys. The Government documents librarian on the second floor is also available to assist you.

Periodicals 

The library also has a large collection of print periodicals (newspapers, magazines, and journals). Current issues are kept on the second floor. Older issues are either in the stack floors (third-fifth) or in microfilm (second floor).

For assistance using the databases for finding articles, or the catalog for books and other materials please ask at the Reference Desk on the first floor.

Research Guides

Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

Special Collections

The Special Collections office is located on the seventh floor. More information is available online at http://biblos.lamar.edu/info/archives.htm.

Films on Demand

Educational movies can be searched directly through the library catalog