This is the "Home" page of the "International Trade" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MARY AND JOHN GRAY LIBRARY
LAMAR UNIVERSITY

International Trade  

This guide is intended for students interested in International Trade and related subject areas
Last Updated: Jul 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lamar.edu/content.php?pid=210340 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Welcome

This guide is intended to help students use the resources here to jumpstart their research papers.

It will provide examples of 

  • books in the catalog
  • databases that have articles
  • websites that have useful information
  • provide information on who to contact if they need help
 

United States Trade Resources

Economics & Statistics Administration ESA provides timely economic analysis and also responsible for disseminating national economic indicators.

Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR)   The USTR negotiates directly with foreign governments to create trade agreements, resolve disputes and participate in global trade policy organizations. Website includes trade agreements and information on trade in different world regions and sectors.

U.S. Census Bureau Foreign Trade is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.

U.S. Department of Commerce has a broad mandate to advance economic growth and jobs and opportunities for the American people. It has cross cutting responsibilities in the areas of trade, technology, entrepreneurship, economic development, environmental stewardship and statistical research and analysis.

United States Court of International Trade  Information for attorneys practicing before the CIT, including rules and forms and access to the Case Management/Electronic Case Files (CM/ECF) system.

United States International Trade Administration (Department of Commerce) Export resources to assist US business in participating in the growing global marketplace.

United States International Trade Commission An independent federal agency determining import injury to U.S. industries in antidumping, countervailing duty, and global and China safeguard investigations; directing actions against unfair trade practices involving intellectual property infringement.

 

International Law

Use the following links to help you find foreign constitutions, legislation, and case law from around the world.

Constitution Finder

This database offers constitutions, charters, amendments, and other related documents that is searchable by country.

Cornell Legal Information Institute: Global Law

The LII collection of world legal materials gathers, country by country, continent by continent, the Internet-accessible sources of the constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions, and related legal material from around the globe.

Global Legal Information Network

The Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) is a public database of official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations.

Institute of Global Law

Includes translations of some foreign case law and statutes.

International Constitutional Law

A source for the constitutions of many nations.

Law Library of Congress: Guide to Law Online, Nations of the World

The Guide to Law Online is an annotated compendium of Internet links; a portal of Internet sources of interest to legal researchers.

World Legal Information Institute

A collection of websites that provide free access to case law, legislation, regulations, and in some cases secondary legal materials, such as law review articles, for hundreds of jurisdictions around the world.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Helena Arthur-Okor, Distance Learning Librarian
Contact Info
409 880 8129
Send Email
 

Lamar Institute Logo
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip