BiologyChemistryComputer ScienceCriminal JusticeHistoryEnglish and Modern LanguagesMathematicsNursingEarth and Space ScienceEnvironmental ScienceFrenchGeologyPhysicsPolitical SciencePsychologyPublic AdministrationSocial WorkSociologySpanish
AccountingBusiness AdministrationHuman Resource ManagementManagement Information SystemsMarketingEconomics and Finance
Chemical EngineeringCivil EngineeringComputer EngineeringIndustrial EngineeringMechanical EngineeringElectrical Engineering
KinesiologyEducationFamily and Consumer ScienceInterior Design
ArtAudiologyCommunicationCommunication DisordersDanceDeaf Studies/Deaf EducationMusicSpeech-Language PathologyTheatre
Allied HealthDental HygieneMedical Radiologic TechnologyMedical TechnologyOccupational Safety and HealthHealth Information TechnologyOffice AdministrationSupervisionRespiratory CareTechnology
This is the "Home" page of the "Government Databases by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MARY AND JOHN GRAY LIBRARY
LAMAR UNIVERSITY

Government Databases by Subject   Tags: data, databases, government  

Government databases organized by subject
Last Updated: Apr 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lamar.edu/govdatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gray Cat New Nips - Library Blog

USA.GOV

 

 

 

Whatever you want or need from the U.S. government, it's here on USA.gov

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports

Congressional Research Service (CRS Reports)

These reports from the staff at the Congressional Research Service cover a wide variety of subjects. Currently no official government site offers access to the entire collection.

Guide to CRS Reports on the Web provides an annotated listing of many of these items. Check our library catalog for copies of these reports.

University of North Texas collection is the largest available online with over 11,000 items. The collection is searchable and contains a large variety of reports.

Open CRS  American taxpayers spend over $100 million a year to fund the Congressional Research Service, a "think tank" that provides reports to members of Congress on a variety of topics relevant to current political events. Yet, these reports are not made available to the public in a way that they can be easily obtained. Open CRS provides citizens access to CRS Reports that are already in the public domain.

Thurgood Marshall Library of the University of Maryland Law School a specialized archive of reports in the areas of Homeland Seciury/ Terrorism and Health Law and Policy.

      

    Federal Digital System (FDSys)

    FDSys banner

    Federal Digital System (FDSys)

    This system (FDSys) is designed to allow the Government Printing Office to manage information from all three branches of government in a comprehensive manner.

    The system is committed to permanent public access, and contains a growing group of government databases. Access is through a sophisticated search engine, or, of a particlar document is needed, through easy-to-drill-down menus.

    Major collections found in FDSys include:

        

      Other Sources of Government Data

      Data.gov image

       

       

      Data.gov

      site aimed to provide access to datasets available from throughout the government, data is available in different formats including raw data files.

       Dataferrett

      DataFerrett is a unique data analysis and extraction tool-with recoding capabilities-to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. (FERRETT stands for Federated Electronic Research, Review, Extraction, and Tabulation Tool.) Using DataFerrett, you can develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands.

          

        Acknowledgements

        Much of the content of this guide comes from the Government Databases Guide posted on LibGuides by St. Mary's University located at http://stmarytx.libguides.com/content.php?pid=122125&sid=1049665

            

          Instruction & Assessment Coordinator

          Profile Image
          Theresa Storey Hefner-Babb
          Contact Info
          Gray Library, Second Floor, 202
          409-880-2135
          Send Email
           

          Lamar Institute Logo
          Description

          Loading  Loading...

          Tip