Skip to Main Content
Find Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of academic subjects, including biological sciences, business, computer sciences, engineering, humanities and literature, medical sciences, and more. Contains a large collection of scholarly full-text journals.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, magazine articles, book articles, and dissertations.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains back issues of a wide variety of humanities and social science journals available electronically. For language and literature study, journals include Nineteenth-Century Literature, Nineteenth-Century Fiction, Renaissance Quarterly, Renaissance News, Representations, etc.
Fabula
Fabula is a multilingual academic journal on international comparative folktale studies with a focus on European narratives (such as fairy tales, sagas and fables). It publishes essays, reviews and conference reports in German, English and French. Its subtitle is: Zeitschrift für Erzählforschung. Journal of Folktale Studies. Revue d'Etudes sur le Conte Populaire.
German Politics And Society
German Politics and Society is a peer-reviewed journal published and distributed by Berghahn Journals. It is the only American publication that explores issues in modern Germany from the combined perspectives of the social sciences, history, and cultural studies.
The German Quarterly
The German Quarterly serves as a forum for all sorts of scholarly debates - topical, ideological, methodological, theoretical, of both the established and the experimental variety, as well as debates on recent developments in the profession. We particularly encourage essays employing new theoretical or methodological approaches, essays on recent developments in the field, and essays on subjects that engage with the diversity of German-speaking societies and the heterogeneity of German cultural history.
Germanic Review
The Germanic Review serves up a feast of international scholarship in German studies. Recent articles concern Kafka, Grete Weil, Karl Krauss, Apelfeld, and Jewish writing in German. The journal is edited at Columbia University. With contributors representing leading research institutions in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, and Germany, The Germanic Review features peer-reviewed articles on German literature and culture, plus several reviews per quarter of the latest books in the field. Most articles are in English, although some in each issue are in German. German scholars and students appreciate its analyses of German literature, culture, and theory as well as the lives of German authors.
Journal of Comparative Germanic Linguistics
This journal provides a platform for the discussion of theoretical linguistic research into the modern and older languages and dialects of the Germanic family. The Journal of Comparative Germanic Linguistics features contributions that establish robust empirical generalizations within a formal theory of grammar that permit precise discussions. Its coverage offers cross-linguistic comparison within the Germanic family as well as elucidates issues in Germanic linguistics through the exemplary analysis of one Germanic language.
