Online reference books includes option to view resources by topic category. Includes a cateory of Literature where you can select all entries about specific authors from a variety of sources.
Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature. Includes full text of essays on major authors and major works.
Contemporary Literary Criticism
is an extensive collection of more than 11,000 critical essays on contemporary authors. Each CLC--Select entry contains a biographical/critical introduction, a list of principal works, critical essays, and sources for further study. Updated monthly, Contemporary Literary Criticism--Select allows users to search by author name, title of work, nationality, subject/genre, ethnicity, critic name, and more.
Essay and General Literature Index
Essay and General Literature Index, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, is a unique reference database that cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 320 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually with more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications.
Gale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available:Literature Criticism Online. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. It's all designed to raise the level of research while providing the around-the-clock remote access that today's researchers demand.
MagillOnLiterature Plus, produced by Salem Press, is the premier literary database, combining MagillOnLiterature and MagillOnAuthors. This database includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in MagillOnLiterature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in MagillOnAuthors.
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920's and contains over 2.3 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.