1. Start at the library’s home page: http://library.lamar.edu.
2. Click on "Database List".
3. Click on letter for the database you want to use or select Database List by Subject.
4. Choose a database by Title.
5. Sign in with your LEA username and password.
Choosing the right option for you is a matter of choice and depends on your subject of interest or study.
Academic Search Complete - an Ebscohost database
Subject areas: General and Multi-Disciplinary
Date coverage: 1965 - Current
Includes: Journal articles, magazine articles, and newspaper articles
Full Text: Some
EconLit with Full Text - an Ebscohost database
Subject areas: Economics
Date coverage: 1969 – Current
Includes: Journal articles, books, and working papers
Full text: All
GPO Monthly Catalog
Subject Areas: General and Multi-Disciplinary, Political Science
Date Coverage: 1976 - Current
Includes: U. S. government publications and web sites
Full Text: None
Political Science Quarterly
Subject areas: Political Science, Public Administration, Sociology
Date coverage: Spring 1998 - Current
Includes: Articles
Full text: All
Research Library - a Proquest database
Subject Areas: General and Multi-Disciplinary
Date Coverage: 1971 - Current
Includes: Journal articles, magazine articles, and newspaper articles
Full Text: Some
Westlaw Campus
Westlaw works best in Internet Explorer. Popups must be enabled.
Subject areas: Law, Reference
Date coverage: Varies
Includes: Federal and state court decisions, statutes, law review articles, public records
Full text: All