Alex’s Electronic Resource Library
URL: http://www.iserv.net/~alexx/lib/libindex.htm
Includes a glossary of electrical terminology and a resource library with hyperlinks to a number of web sites.
Animate Engines
URL: http://www.keveney.com/Engines.html
Using simple drawings and animated gif images, this site shows how several types of internal combustion, steam and Stirling engines work.
Applied Mechanics Reviews
URL: http://www.asme.org/pubs/amr/
AMR is an international review journal covering mechanics topics across the engineering sciences spectrum, such as fluid and solid mechanics, heat transfer, dynamics and vibration. Each bi-monthly issue offers Review Articles, which reflect upon active areas of research, including theoretical, computational, and experimental aspects, as well as theoretical modeling, methods of analysis and instrumentation. Review Articles organize, summarize, and clarify knowledge as it currently exists in the technical literature.
Bridge Engineering: Selected Information Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/bridge.html
Chemical Engineering: Selected Information Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/chemical.html
Circuits Archive
URL: http://www.ee.washington.edu/circuit_archive/
Civil & Environmental Engineering Center
URL: http://www.ceecenter.com/ceecenter/
Civil Engineering: Selected Information Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/civil.html
Construction WebLinks
URL: http://www.constructionweblinks.com/
Thelen Reid & Priest LLP has served the construction industry for more than 75 years. Its lawyers used the knowledge and experience they gained in representing all facets of the construction industry in building this site.
Control Engineering: Selected Information Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/control.html
E4 Network
URL: http://www.e4engineering.com/
The E4 Network is a group of sites from UK business publisher Centaur Communications dedicated to providing information and services to those working in industry and the engineering professions. Included in the site are industry news and views, product data and information, in depth features and analysis, details of forthcoming industry events, and a 5 year archive of content from all Centaurs engineering magazines.
eFunda: The Ultimate Online Reference for Engineers
URL: http://www.efunda.com/home.cfm
Ei Engineering Village
URL: http://www.ei.org
Subscription-based service. It may be available at a library near year. Available on-site at the Library of Congress.
Electrical Engineering Resource Guide
URL: http://www.slu.edu/libraries/pius/resguides/eegde.html
Electrical Engineering: Selected Information Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/electrical.html
Engineering: Selected Information Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/engineering.html
Engineering and Related Professional Societies
URL: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/eng/prof.htm
Engineering Career Information & Job Listings
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/eng_careers.html
Engineering News-Record
URL: http://www.enr.com/
See especially “Resources” at http://www.enr.com/resources/
Engineering Research Guides
URL: http://www.englib.cornell.edu/erg/default.php
Engineering Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/units/sel/engineering/engineering.html
Engineering Resources on the Web
URL: http://www.engrlib.uc.edu/web/
From the Engineering Library of the University of Cincinnati
Environmental Engineering: Selected Reference/Research Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/environ_eng.html
DialogSelect Open Access
URL: http://openaccess.dialog.com/tech/index.html
Pay-per view subscription-based service.
iCivilEngineer.com
URL: http://www.icivilengineer.com/
iCivilEngineer.com is a knowledge portal specially designed for civil engineering professionals and students. It includes a News Center, Career Center, Tools Center, and Resource Center.
IEEE Conferences Search
URL: http://www.ieee.org/conferencesearch/
Industrial Engineering: Selected Information Sources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/industrial.html
Laser Physics and Technology
http://www.rp-photonics.com/encyclopedia.html
This encyclopedia explains basic terms and principles of laser physics and technology. It also has a lot of content from other topics such as general optics and optoelectronics, nonlinear optics, quantum optics, fiber optics, and optical communications.
Materials Engineering: Selected Reference Sources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/units/sel/selguides/matup.html
McGraw-Hill Construction
URL: http://www.construction.com/
Green Building Materials by Sweets Network
URL: http://products.construction.com/
McGraw-Hill Construction Network for products is an online resource for building product information. It builds on the heritage of Sweet's Catalog File.
See especially "Resources & Links"
Mechanical Engineering: Selected Reference/Research Resources
URL :http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/units/sel/selguides/mechanic.html
National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (NISEE)
URL: http://nisee.berkeley.edu
Established in 1971 at the University of California, Berkeley, the National Information Service for Earthquake Engineering (NISEE) provides timely access to technical research and development information in earthquake engineering and related fields of structural dynamics, geotechnical engineering, engineering seismology, and earthquake hazard mitigation policy. NISEE is located at the Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research (PEER) Center. The NISEE project is sponsored by the National Science Foundation (NSF) and the University of California, Berkeley and directed by a voluntary Advisory Committee comprised of representatives of the earthquake engineering community.
See especially NISEE Database of University Research Reports Series http://nisee.berkeley.edu/reports.html
Polymer Science & Technology: Selected Information Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/polymer.html
QUAKELINE Database
URL: http://mceer.buffalo.edu/utilities/quakeline.asp
QUAKELINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the MCEER Information Service. It covers earthquakes, earthquake engineering, natural hazard mitigation, and related topics. It includes records for various publication types, such as journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, maps, and videotapes.
Robotics: Selected Information Resources
URL: http://ublib.buffalo.edu/libraries/asl/guides/engineering/robotics.html
SciCentral Gateway: Engineering
URL: http://www.scicentral.com/E-02engi.html
Gateway to new sources in engineering
Scientific American of the Nineteenth Century
URL: http://www.history.rochester.edu/Scientific_American/
An online version of Scientific American from the nineteenth century.
SMETE Digital Library
URL: http://www.smete.org/smete/
The SMETE Open Federation was formed to promote the teaching and learning of science, mathematics, engineering and technology at all levels. The Federation was built with funding by the National Science Foundation, National STEM Education Digital Library program and partnerships with nationally recognized professional educational organizations, academic institutions and private e-learning companies. The SMETE Open Federation community fosters the ongoing collaborative development among partner organizations, provides tools and services to support collection and service providers, and ensures stability, sustainability and scalability of the Federation's programs and projects. SMETE is an acronym for science, mathematics, engineering and technology (SME&T) education.
SubsTech (Substance & Technologies)
URL: http://www.substech.com/
SubsTech (Substances & Technologies) is a free and open knowledge source in Materials Engineering. The site contains a wide range of illustrated articles on Metals, Ceramics, Polymers, Composites and Fluids including fundamentals of Materials Engineering, materials properties, applications and manufacturing technologies.
TechSavvy
URL: http://www.techsavvy.com/
TechSavvy.com provides a broad base of technical, engineering, design, maintenance and procurement information for professionals across the disciplines. The site contains free information, product trials, and provides links to a variety of services available for purchase, from single document delivery to subscriptions, technical solutions, and more.
University of Maryland Engineering and Physical Sciences Library Subject Guides
URL: http://www.lib.umd.edu/ETC/SUBR/resources.html
Australia
URL: http://avel.edu.au
The Australian Virtual Engineering Library (AVEL) is a portal to quality Australasian engineering & information technology (IT) resources. These include quality websites, conference announcements, jobs & employment listing and full-text papers. The resources are selected and reviewed by experts to help you find quality engineering and IT websites quickly. AVEL is Australasia's leading engineering and IT portal.
Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information
URL: http://www.nrc.ca/cisti
CISTI, the Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information, is one of the world's major sources for information in all areas of science, technology, engineering and medicine. CISTI began over 75 years ago as the library of the National Research Council of Canada, the leading agency for R&D in Canada, and became the National Science Library in 1957. The change to CISTI came in 1974 to reflect the wide scope of services provided and the increasing role in the development of electronic information products and services for the sci/tech community. Through this site a library catalog may be searched and document delivery is available.
The British Library
URL: http://blpc.bl.uk
This web site provides simple searching and ordering of documents from the British Library's extensive collections.