Skip to main content

Nursing: Central Register of Controlled Trials

A guide to help nursing students find resources for research papers and further study.

About the Central Register of Controlled Trials

Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews. Cochrane Controlled Trials Register includes reports published in conference proceedings and in many other sources not currently listed in MEDLINEor other bibliographic databases.

Finding Full Text

Citations in this database are not full text.

You will need to click on the Journal Finder link to determine library holdings.

If the article is not available from the library collections you can request it from Interlibrary Loan.

Accessing the database

1. Start at the library’s home page: http://library.lamar.edu.

2. Click on Database List.

3. Click on "E" and Select EbscoHost

4. Sign in with your LEA username and password.

5. Select EbscoHost

6. From the Ebsco listing click on Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.

7. Click on Continue

Search Tips

1.  Enter your search terms in the boxes at the top of the page.

2.  Select limiters and click on search

Limiters Include:

Full Text                                                                                       Published date range

Publication (by title)                                                                   Abstract available

Controlled Clinical Trials                                                         Randomized Controlled Trials   

New Records                                                                             Comments available

Place of Publication                                                                  Medline Publication Type

Review Groups & Registers                                                   Language

MEDLINE/EMBASE Records  

Subject Guide

Michael Saar's picture
Michael Saar
Contact:
201 Mary & John Gray Library
(409)880-2135