Skip to main content

Biological Sciences: Finding Articles

Full-text Journals

These are only a few of the journals available in print or online through the library:

American Journal of Epidemiology

Annual Review of Cell & Developmental Biology

Annual Review of Neuroscience

Annual Review of Physiology

Bioscience

Cancer Research

Genetics

Human Biology

Journal of Cell Biology

Journal of Ecology

Molecular & Cellular Biology

Nature

Science

 

Remote Access Troubleshooting

To save time, try the suggested fixes below. If they don't work, please contact us:

Gray Library Reference: 409-880-7264   Toll Free: 866-375-5565 -- during Library Hours http://biblos.lamar.edu/info/semesterhours.html

Lamar IT Help Desk:  409-880-2222 -- 8:00-5:00 Monday - Friday

 

Trouble-shooting Checklist

Username & Password: Are you using your LEA Username and Password? (Alpha-numeric, case-sensitive)

Cookies:

JavaScript:

Firewalls:

 

Biological Sciences Databases

 

These databases offer full text articles and/or citations to articles in the biological sciences.

Academic Search Complete -

Provides full text coverage for more than 5,990 general and scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies 

Agricola -

A bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators covering all asepcts of agricultural sciences, botany, ecology and related areas. 

Biodigest -

Citations from over 600 different sources spanning the fields of botany, life sciences, environmental science, health, medicine and zoology.

Birds of North America -

Provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.

Science and Technology Collection -

Contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.  In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.

Science Citation Index Expanded -

Provides researchers, faculty and students with quick, powerful access to 6,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals bibliographic and citation information needed  to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings.

ScienceDirect -

Provides access to full text articles for scientific, technical and medical research.

Finding Articles