Skip to Main Content
Find Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of academic subjects, including biological sciences, business, computer sciences, engineering, humanities and literature, medical sciences, and more. Contains a large collection of scholarly full-text journals.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. This database contains information on all aspects of education, including foreign language education.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains back issues of a wide variety of humanities and social science journals available electronically. For language and literature study, journals include Nineteenth-Century Literature, Nineteenth-Century Fiction, Renaissance Quarterly, Renaissance News, Representations, etc.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, magazine articles, book articles, and dissertations.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Covers journal & newspaper articles in a broad range of subject areas including: arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences and women's studies.
Contemporary French & Francophone Studies
publishes the latest and best production of those involved in the field of 20 th and 21 st century French and Francophone studies, whether academics, novelists, poets, artists, filmmakers, photographers, or philosophers, to name only those. In the process, the journal aims to reflect the increasingly interdisciplinary direction taken by the field and by the humanities in general.
Education et Francophonie
Education et francophonie is a refereed scientific journal that presents unpublished research results on French-language education. Since 1996, she has contributed to the advancement of knowledge in Francophone education and stimulated the reflection of leaders in the field.
The themes it covers affect all levels of education and involve the contribution of different researchers across the international Francophonie. Its readers are mainly researchers, professors, teachers and students in the field of education and related fields such as psychology and social sciences.
French Colonial History
French Colonial History is an annual volume of refereed, scholarly articles. The journal covers all aspects of French colonization and the history of all French colonies, reflecting the temporal span, geographical breadth, and diversity of subject matter that characterize the scholarly interests of the Society’s members.
French Forum
French Forum is a journal of French and Francophone literature and film. It publishes articles in English and French on all periods and genres in both disciplines and welcomes a multiplicity of approaches.
French Historical Studies
French Historical Studies, the leading journal on the history of France, publishes articles and commentaries on all periods of French history from the Middle Ages to the present. The journal’s diverse format includes forums, review essays, special issues, and articles in French, as well as bilingual abstracts of the articles in each issue. Also featured are bibliographies of recent articles, dissertations, and books in French history and announcements of fellowships, prizes, and conferences of interest to French historians.
French Politics, Culture And Society
French Politics, Culture & Society explores modern and contemporary France from the perspectives of the social sciences, history, and cultural analysis. It also examines France's relationship to the larger world, especially Europe, the United States, and the former French Empire. The editors also welcome pieces on recent debates and events, as well as articles that explore the connections between French society and cultural expression of all sorts (such as art, film, literature, and popular culture). Issues devoted to a single theme appear from time to time. With refereed research articles, timely essays, and reviews of books in many disciplines, French Politics, Culture & Society provides a forum for learned opinion and the latest scholarship on France.
Modern & Contemporary France
Founded in 1980 by the Association for the Study of Modern & Contemporary France (ASMCF), Modern & Contemporary France is an international peer-reviewed journal, offering a scholarly view of all aspects of France from 1789 to the present day.
It is a multi-disciplinary journal of French studies, drawing particularly, but not exclusively, on the work of scholars in history, literary, cultural and post-colonial studies, film and media studies, and the political and social sciences.
Revue de Littérature Comparée
Founded in 1921, this journal is one of the first periodical publications devoted to Comparative Literature, a discipline that essentially studies the relationships between literature and culture, the relationships between literature and art, poetry, and literary theory.
Revue d'histoire Littéraire de la France
The Revue d'Histoire littéraire de la France is a quarterly literary journal covering the study of French literature since the 15th century. The journal was established in 1894 and is published by the Société d’Histoire littéraire de la France. Its articles treat the history of French literature, biographies of authors, and the publication histories and reception of literary works. It publishes an annual bibliography of French literary scholarship in cooperation with the Bibliothèque nationale de France.
Studies in French Cinema
Studies in French Cinema is the only journal devoted exclusively to French and francophone cinema, providing scholars, teachers and students from around the world with a consistent quality of academic investigation across the full breadth of the subject. Contributors explore the cultural and technical aspects of French cinema from a wide range of methodological perspectives.
Yale French Studies
Yale French Studies is the oldest English-language journal in the United States devoted to French and Francophone literature and culture. Each volume is conceived and organized by a guest editor or editors around a particular theme or author. Interdisciplinary approaches are particularly welcome, as are contributions from scholars and writers from around the world. Recent volumes have been devoted to a wide variety of subjects, among them: Crime Fiction; Surrealism; Contemporary Writing for the Stage; and Memory in Postwar French and Francophone Culture.
