Skip to Main Content
Web Resources
Le Monde
One of the most respected French newspapers.
The Connexion
France's English language newspaper
Le Figaro
A popular, right-leaning French daily newspaper published in Paris.
Le Parisien
France's largest circulating daily newspaper.
Libération
A left leaning French newspaper founded in Paris in 1973.
L'Humanité
A leftist French newspaper, formerly linked to the French communist party
La Croix
A French, Roman-Catholic, daily newspaper
Les Echos
A French daily financial newspaper
Le Canard enchaîné
A satirical French weekly newspaper known for its investigative journalism
Le Devoir
A French language newspaper published in Quebec, Canada
Journal du Jura
A French language newspaper from Switzerland
L'Équipe
A French daily newspaper devoted to sports
France Amerique
The largest French language magazine in the US, published monthly
Abu: la Bibliothèque Universelle
Free access to the full text of public domain works in French produced and distributed by the volunteer members of the Association of Bibliophiles Universal
Fabula: la recherche en littérature
Created by an association of researchers interested in the relationship between theory and literary history, intended as a resource and meeting place for researchers from the wide field of literary studies.
Gallica, bibliotheque numerique de la Bibliotheque nationale de France
One of the largest digital libraries available for free on the Internet. Gallica provides thousands of full text books, images and audio from the national library of France.
Persee
"Persée is a program which was created for the digital publication of scientific journals in the field of the humanities. The entire printed collection of journals is digitized and published online through a portal which offers access to the collections as well as advanced functionalities which facilitate and enhance use of the portal’s resources. The journals are selected by an editorial board, thereby guaranteeing the collection’s scientific coherence."
Poésie Française
A collection of the works of some of the most popular French language poets, from the middle ages to the twentieth century
Creating French Culture: Treasures from the Bibliotheque Nationale de France
A Library of Congress exhibit tracing the relationship between power and culture in France society from Charlemagne to Charles de Gaulle, feauring digital represenations of works from the National Library of France.
Eurodocs
Containing digital versions of primary source documents of French histroy from antiquity to the present.
Au fils du Temps
A large collection of links to a variety of websites on French culture and history sponsored by Howard University in Washington, DC
La France en Amerique
A bilingual digital library created by the Library of Congress and the France National Library, exploring the history of the French in North America from the 16th to the 19th centuries.
TennesseeBob's Famous French Links
A large collection of web links covering all aspects of French history and culture compiled by a French professor from the University of Tennessee - Martin
