To save time, try the suggested fixes below. If they don't work, please contact us:
Gray Library Reference: 409-880-7264 Toll Free: 866-375-5565 -- during Library Hours
Lamar IT Help Desk: 409-880-2222 -- 8:00-5:00 Monday - Friday
Username & Password: Are you using your LEA Username and Password? (Alpha-numeric, case-sensitive)
These are only a few of the journals available in print or online through the library. You can search for specific journals by searching under the Journals tab on the library's homepage. If we don't have the journal that the article you need is in, just request the article through Interlibrary Loan.
Applied Physics Letters
Journal of High Energy Physics
Journal of Physics B: Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Journal of Physics G: Nuclear and Particle Physics
Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research Section A
Nuclear Instruments and Methods in Physics Research Section B
Nuclear Physics A
Nuclear Physics B
Physical Review B
Physical Review D
Physical Review Letters
Physics of Atomic Nuclei
Physics Letters B
Progress in Particle and Nuclear Physics
Regular and Chaotic Dynamics
A database (or in the case of Google Scholar, a search engine) provides access to many journals and articles at once. Some also provide other information such as data sets or books. These databases offer full text articles and/or citations to articles:
Provides full text coverage for more than 5,990 general and scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies
A database of open access (free) journal articles hosted by Cornell University. Many physics papers can be found here.
Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology -
"The Encyclopedia of Polymer Science and Technology, 4th Edition, with a Foreword by Dr. Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, Carnegie Mellon University, presents over 400 articles, written and reviewed by specialists from all over the world, and serves as a unique source of reference to the entire ﬁeld of polymer science and technology."
A great place to find scientific articles, find citation information, and find additional articles based on the one you are looking for. If we do not have the article request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Our main physics focused database that includes both journals and books to help you in your research.
Science and Technology Collection -
Contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
Science Citation Index Expanded -
Provides researchers, faculty and students with quick, powerful access to 6,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals bibliographic and citation information needed to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share findings.
Provides access to full text articles for scientific, technical and medical research.
Looking for more recent articles? Try citation tracking.
There are two main ways to do this:
One way is to follow references backward. You can do this by looking at the references at the bottom of the articles you have already cited. There is likely to be at least a couple of promising articles. Look those up. The second way is to follow references forward. Some databases allow you to look for a particular article and see what papers have cited that article. Look at the list of those articles and you are likely to find a few articles that relevant to your research. Look those up.
Keep in mind:
When following references backward you will be finding articles that are OLDER than the article you used.
When following references forward you will be finding articles that are MORE RECENT than the article you used.
Here is an example of following citations forward (finding more recent articles) from GoogleScholar. Other ways of searching by date are also noted. In some databases there are similar features: