LibGuides: Cardinal Crash Courses: Mental Measurements Yearbook

Mental Measurements Yearbook Workshop

What is Mental Measurements Yearbook?

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (Mental Measurements Yearbook for short) is a database filled with citation information for, and reviews of, testing instruments in English for a variety of fields. The Buros Center for Testing at University of Nebraska produces these reviews and citations. Please note that not all of the instruments indexed have full text availability, though many do.

What are the resources listed on this page?

The box labeled Mental Measurements Yearbook Resources contains resources specifically to help use that database. The box labeled EBSCOhost General Resources contains resources to perform searches or utilize other functions in EBSCOhost databases; the layout and tools described are similar to those in Mental Measurements Yearbook.

I missed the workshop; can I view a recording?

Once we offer the first virtual workshop in October, we will make the recording available here as soon as possible!

Mental Measurements Yearbook Tutorial (PDF)
This tutorial from the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska offers assistance in navigating and reading results from Mental Measurements Yearbook. Please note that the screenshots provided are in an older version of the database, but the same options are still available in the current version.

Citation: EBSCO Information Services. (2021, Dec. 15). Mental Measurements Yearbook [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlJc4tLcGBA

EBSCOhost General Resources

Webpages
Videos

Basic Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (PowerPoint Presentation)
This official tutorial includes screenshots and explanations for performing a basic search on EBSCOhost databases. When you select the link, the PowerPoint presentation will download directly to your computer. Please note that these presentations are not fully accessible for those using assistive technologies. If you need assistance, please Ask a Librarian.
Advanced Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces (Powerpoint Presentation)
This official tutorial includes screenshots and explanations for performing an advanced search on EBSCOhost databases. When you select the link, the PowerPoint presentation will download directly to your computer. Please note that these presentations are not fully accessible for those using assistive technologies. If you need assistance, please Ask a Librarian.
Citing Articles on the New EBSCO User Interfaces - Tutorial
This official tutorial includes screenshots and explanations for using the Citation tool on EBSCOhost databases. When you select the link, the PowerPoint presentation will download directly to your computer. Please note that these presentations are not fully accessible for those using assistive technologies. If you need assistance, please Ask a Librarian.

Citation: EBSCO Tutorials. (2024, Aug. 1). Basic Search on the New EBSCO User Interfaces - Tutorial [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4WRCuYJQZ8c

Citation: EBSCO Tutorials. (2024, Aug. 1). Advanced Searching on the New EBSCO User Interfaces - Tutorial [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kM0_IfwfsKQ

Citation: EBSCO Tutorials. (2024, Aug. 2). Citing Articles on the New EBSCO User Interfaces - Tutorial [Video]. YouTube. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aji2aMH4BK8