Books are labeled with Library of Congress call numbers, which group them by subject. The libray catalog provides unique call numbers for locating each book.
To search the catalog enter a word or short phrase below:
Most books on industrial technology can be found in the T call number range. These call numbers are found on the first floor of the library (for reference books) and on the fifth floor (these can be borrowed). Each book in the catalog has a location and call number. Use these to find the book in the library.
The primary call number ranges for Industrial Technology are:
T - Technology
TA - Engineering (General). Civil Engineering
TH - Building Construction
TJ - Mechanical Engineering and Machinery
TK - Electrical Engineering
TP - Chemical Technology
TS - Manufactures
Use the following subject terms when searching for Biology books in the library catalog:
|
Engineering Design |
Engineering Graphics |
|
Engineering Instruments |
Gas Industry |
|
Industrial Engineering |
Industrial Instrumentation |
|
Industrial Research |
Machine Construction |
|
Machine Design and Drawing |
Management Engineering |
|
Manufactures |
Mechanical Drawing |
|
Mechanical Engineering and Machinery |
Operations Management |
|
Patents |
Petroleum Products |
|
Production Management |
Standardization |
Dictionary of Engineering Terms, Butterworth-Heinemann by
A comprehensive dictionary of terms for engineering students containing entries covering the areas of engineering science, electrical and electronic engineering, workshop practices and mechanical engineering. Each entry is defined in plain English and the text is highly illustrated to further aid understanding.
Dictionary of Industrial Terms by
This is the most comprehensive dictionary of maintenance and reliability terms ever compiled, covering the process, manufacturing, and other related industries, every major area of engineering used in industry, and more. The over 15,000 entries are all alphabetically arranged and include special features to encourage usage and understanding. They are supplemented by hundreds of figures and tables that clearly demonstrate the principles & concepts behind important process control, instrumentation, reliability, machinery, asset management, lubrication, corrosion, and much much more. With contributions by leading researchers in the field: Zaki Yamani Bin Zakaria Department, Chemical Engineering, Faculty Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia Prof. Jelenka B. Savkovic-Stevanovic, Chemical Engineering Dept, University of Belgrade, Serbia Jim Drago, PE, Garlock an EnPro Industries family of companies, USA Robert Perez, President of Pumpcalcs, USA Luiz Alberto Verri, Independent Consultatnt, Verri Veritatis Consultoria, Brasil Matt Tones, Garlock an EnPro Industries family of companies, USA Dr. Reza Javaherdashti, formerly with Qatar University, Doha-Qatar Prof. Semra Bilgic, Faculty of Sciences, Department of Physical Chemistry, Ankara University, Turkey Dr. Mazura Jusoh , Chemical Engineering Department, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Jayesh Ramesh Tekchandaney, Unique Mixers and Furnaces Pvt. Ltd. Dr. Henry Tan, Senior Lecturer in Safety & Reliability Engineering, and Subsea Engineering, School of Engineering, University of Aberdeen Fiddoson Fiddo, School of Engineering, University of Aberdeen Prof. Roy Johnsen, NTNU, Norway Prof. N. Sitaram , Thermal Turbomachines Laboratory, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Madras, Chennai India Ghazaleh Mohammadali, IranOilGas Network Members' Services Greg Livelli, ABB Instrumentation, Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA Gas Processors Suppliers Association (GPSA)
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, Second Edition by
A fully revised guide to manufacturing engineering technologies, principles, and applications This thoroughly updated resource offers complete details on traditional, advanced, and emerging manufacturing engineering processes. Written by a team of 58 international experts, this second edition shows how to optimize all aspects of the global manufacturing process and build the highest quality goods at the lowest price in the shortest possible time. All new topics include cloud computing, Internet of Things, 3D printing, nano manufacturing and advanced manufacturing, and operations research. Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, Second Edition covers: · Cloud computing, Internet of Things, Sustainability,and Global Manufacturing · Additive Manufacturing, Robotics, and Machine Vision · Microelectromechanical Systems and Nano-manufacturing · Laser Technology, Abrasive Jet, Welding, Sheet-metal Forming Process · Lean Manufacturing and Six Sigma · Value Engineering and Adaptive Manufacturing · Computer-Aided-Design, and Manufacturing · Heat Teatment, Casting, and Powder Metallurgy · Metalworking, Grinding, and Metal Forming · Composite, Mold-Making, and Plastics Processing · Quality Control, Engineering Economics, Human Factors, and Supply Chain Management · And many more processes and technologies
Key Discoveries in Engineering and Design by
Who were some of the earliest scientific engineers and what problems did they solve? What scientific discoveries led up to major breakthroughs such as the assembly line, computers, or the Internet? Who first proposed ideas to solve problems? And how did the solutions change over time? Readers will trace the history of key discoveries in engineering and design as they investigate timelines and gather key details from the text. In doing so, students will make connections between the work of various scientists and analyze the long-term effects of their discoveries.
Standard Handbook of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering by
Standard Handbook of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering, Third Edition, provides you with the best, state-of-the-art coverage for every aspect of petroleum and natural gas engineering. With thousands of illustrations and 1,600 information-packed pages, this handbook is a handy and valuable reference. Written by dozens of leading industry experts and academics, the book provides the best, most comprehensive source of petroleum engineering information available. Now in an easy-to-use single volume format, this classic is one of the true "must haves" in any petroleum or natural gas engineer's library. A classic for over 65 years, this book is the most comprehensive source for the newest developments, advances, and procedures in the oil and gas industry. New to this edition are materials covering everything from drilling and production to the economics of the oil patch. Updated sections include: underbalanced drilling; integrated reservoir management; and environmental health and safety. The sections on natural gas have been updated with new sections on natural gas liquefaction processing, natural gas distribution, and transport. Additionally there are updated and new sections on offshore equipment and operations, subsea connection systems, production control systems, and subsea control systems. Standard Handbook of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering, Third Edition, is a one-stop training tool for any new petroleum engineer or veteran looking for a daily practical reference.