Skip to Main Content
SportDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
American Journal of Sports Medicine
The American Journal of Sports Medicine, founded in 1972, is the official publication of the American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine. It contains original articles addressed to orthopaedic surgeons specializing in sports medicine, and to team physicians, athletic trainers, and physical therapists focusing on the causes and effects of injury or disease resulting from or affected by athletic injury.
Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
The Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation is the official journal of the ACRM | American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine, an organization focused on the creation and use of knowledge in the rehabilitation process. The Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation publishes original, peer-reviewed research and clinical reports on important trends and developments in medical rehabilitation and related fields.
Journal of Applied Biomechanics
The mission of the Journal of Applied Biomechanics (JAB) is to disseminate the highest quality peer-reviewed studies that utilize biomechanical strategies to advance the study of human movement. Areas of interest include clinical biomechanics, gait and posture mechanics, musculoskeletal and neuromuscular biomechanics, sport mechanics, and biomechanical modeling. Studies of sport performance that explicitly generalize to broader activities, contribute substantially to fundamental understanding of human motion, or are in a sport that enjoys wide participation, are welcome. Also within the scope of JAB are studies using biomechanical strategies to investigate the structure, control, function, and state (health and disease) of animals.
Human Movement Science
Human Movement Science provides a medium for publishing disciplinary and multidisciplinary studies on human movement. It brings together psychological, biomechanical and neurophysiological research on the control, organization and learning of human movement, including the perceptual support of movement. The overarching goal of the journal is to publish articles that help advance theoretical understanding of the control and organization of human movement, as well as changes therein as a function of development, learning and rehabilitation. The nature of the research reported may vary from fundamental theoretical or empirical studies to more applied studies in the fields of, for example, sport, dance and rehabilitation with the proviso that all studies have a distinct theoretical bearing.
Journal of Biomechanics
The Journal of Biomechanics publishes reports of original and substantial findings using the principles of mechanics to explore biological problems. Analytical, as well as experimental papers may be submitted, and the journal accepts original articles, surveys and perspective articles (usually by Editorial invitation only), book reviews and letters to the Editor.
Journal of Leisure Research
Journal of Leisure Research (JLR) - an international journal that publishes innovative and interdisciplinary research aimed at addressing critical issues of access to and engagement in leisure behaviors as they affect health and well-being across sectors.
Journal of Motor Behavior
Journal of Motor Behavior is devoted to an understanding of the basic processes and mechanisms underlying motor control, learning, and development. The journal publishes articles from such diverse disciplines as biomechanics, kinesiology, movement disorders, neuroscience, psychology, and rehabilitation.
Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance
The Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance (JOPERD) is a peer-reviewed, four-color, professional journal. Continuously published since 1896, JOPERD serves as an authoritative, professional source for educators in physical education, sport, recreation, and dance in all settings.
Journal of Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness
The Journal of Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness publishes scientific papers relating to the area of the applied physiology, preventive medicine, sports medicine and traumatology, sports psychology.
Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research
The Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research is a monthly peer-reviewed medical journal which publishes research on aerobic conditioning, including physical strength.
Motor Control (MC) provides a multidisciplinary examination of human movement across the lifespan. To keep you abreast of current developments in the field of motor control, it offers timely coverage of important topics, including issues related to motor disorders. This international journal publishes many types of research papers, from clinical experimental to modeling and theoretical studies. These papers come from such varied disciplines as biomechanics, kinesiology, neurophysiology, neuroscience, psychology, physical medicine, and rehabilitation.
As the leading international journal for research in physical therapy and related fields, PTJ publishes innovative and highly relevant content for both clinicians and scientists and uses a variety of interactive approaches to communicate that content, with the expressed purpose of improving patient care. PTJ is the official scientific journal of the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA).
Physiology & Behavior
Physiology & Behavior is aimed at the causal physiological mechanisms of behavior and its modulation by environmental factors. The journal invites original reports in the broad area of behavioral and cognitive neuroscience, in which at least one variable is physiological and the primary emphasis and theoretical context are behavioral. The range of subjects includes behavioral neuroendocrinology, psychoneuroimmunology, learning and memory, ingestion, social behavior, and studies related to the mechanisms of psychopathology.
Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport
Offering the latest research in the art and science of human movement studies, RQES features articles and research notes encompassing such topic areas as biomechanics, epidemiology, motor behavior,... measurement and evaluation, physiology, pedagogy, psychology and history/philosophy/sociocultural foundations. This journal is a go-to source for researchers and university students preparing for careers in exercise and sport science.
Sports Medicine bridges the gap between science and practice in the promotion of exercise and health, and in the scientific assessment, study and understanding of sports performance. Regular features include: sports injury prevention and treatment; exercise for health; drugs in sport and recommendations for training and nutrition.