Skip to Main Content
Web Resources
Erratic Impact - Philosophy Research Base
Erratic Impact's Philosophy Research Base is categorized by history, subject and author. Integrating text resources with the best online resources, this study guide attempts to aid both academic and general interest in all philosophical genres and their related fields.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP) (ISSN 2161-0002) was founded in 1995 to provide open access to detailed, scholarly, peer-reviewed information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy. The Encyclopedia receives no funding, and operates through the volunteer work of the editors, authors, volunteers, and technical advisers. At present, the IEP has over a million visitors per month, and about 20 million page views per year. The Encyclopedia is free of charge and available to all users of the Internet world-wide. The staff of 30 editors and approximately 300 authors hold doctorate degrees and are professors at universities around the world, most notably from English-speaking countries.
PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. We monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy. Our index currently contains 2,375,657 entries categorized in 5,407 categories. PhilPapers has over 200,000 registered users.
HyperNietzsche
HyperNietzsche is an international research group devoted to the interpretation and publication of the work of Nietzsche. It is conceived and designed as a forum for encounters and discussions between scholars from different countries and different schools of thought .
DAPHNET - Digital Archive of PHilosophical Texts on the NET
Daphnet, the ILIESI’s Digital Archives of PHilosophical Texts on the NET, is a portal that provides access to digital platforms dedicated to relevant authors and texts belonging to the history of scientific and philosophical thought. The platforms are characterized by some common aspects: They primarily aim at giving access to primary sources, which in a number of cases are complemented by secondary sources and critical instruments; they can include both facsimiles and transcriptions of manuscripts and printed texts; they are based on open-source programmes and standard encoding (i.e. html, XLM,...); the text of the platforms can be semantically enriched. Moreover, the platforms are interoperable, open to the collaboration of the scholars, and they are certified by a board of reviewers
American Philosophical Association
The American Philosophical Association promotes the discipline and profession of philosophy, both within the academy and in the public arena. The APA supports the professional development of philosophers at all levels and works to foster greater understanding and appreciation of the value of philosophical inquiry.
American Philosophical Society
The American Philosophical Society, the oldest learned society in the United States, was founded in 1743 by Benjamin Franklin for the purpose of “promoting useful knowledge.”
Center for Cognitive Liberty and Ethics
The Center for Cognitive Liberty & Ethics (CCLE) is a network of scholars elaborating the law, policy and ethics of freedom of thought. Our mission is to develop public polices that will preserve and enhance freedom of thought into the 21st Century.
Center for the Study of Great Ideas
The Center has two primary missions: One, to help awaken citizens from their moral and intellectual slumbers and to help them understand why philosophy is everybody's business: the possibility of finding sound and practical answers to questions about the good life and good society. And philosophy's ability to answer the most basic normative questions, what ought we seek in life? and how ought we seek it?
Two, to promulgate the insights and ideals embedded in Dr. Adler's lifelong intellectual work in the fields of Philosophy, Liberal Education, Ethics and Politics. To continue functioning as THE resource for, access to, and the on-going interpretation of his work.
The Center for Philosophy & Phenomenological Studies
The Centre for Philosophy and Phenomenological Studies is founded with the aim to promote through electronic media philosophical inquiries and exchanges of philosophical findings as well as pedagogical pursuits by interaction with both undergraduate and graduate students in the field of phenomenological research in the widest possible sense. In order to accomplish this task, The Centre publishes biannually an electronic peer-reviewed Journal of Philosophy and Phenomenological Inquiries, (starting with bulletin boards) and teleconferences for promotion of lively real time discussions in our questioning search.
