Oxford-Duden Pictorial Spanish-English Dictionary
The renowned Oxford-Duden pictorial dictionalry is now available in a Spanish/English edition. This unique reference is based onthe premise that certain kinds of information are conveyed more readily and clearly by pictures than by definitions and explanations alone. Each double-page spread of the dictionary contains a host of vocabulary relating to a subject together with a picture illustrating that subject. In this way, all terminology relating to printing, for example will be found on a sequence of pages with detailed illustrations of the various technical processes, objects, or machines involved. Words are linked by numbers to the illustrations, enabling users to check the meaning of the Spanish or English word against its pictorial representation. Some 384 sections cover a broad range of subjects--from astronomy to supermarkets, automobiles to swimming, ballet to plants--and define more than 28,000 objects or activities. Each volume contains full alphabetical indexes in English and Spanish, making this dictionary easy to use for speakers of English and Spanish alike. Features ·Spanish and English vocabulary display on the same page ·Entries arranged by subject ·Defines more than 28,000 subjects and objects ·Words linked by numbers to detailed illustrations ·Complete indexes for both Spanish and English
Call Number: PC4629 .O94 1985 Reference
ISBN: 0198641583
Publication Date: 1986-03-06
Collins Spanish dictionary by 
Dictionary of Spanish Law by 
Business Spanish dictionary by 
Just Enough Spanish Grammar Illustrated by 
Spanish grammar drills by 
Advanced Spanish Grammar by 
Modern Spanish grammar : a practical guide by