Books are labeled with Library of Congress call numbers, which group them by subject. The libray catalog provides unique call numbers for locating each book.
To search the catalog enter a word or short phrase below:
Books on Business can be found in the H call number range. These call numbers are found on the first floor of the library (for reference books) and on the third floor (these can be borrowed). Each book in the catalog has a location and call number. Use these to find the book in the library.
The primary call number ranges for business are:
HA - Statistics
HB - Economic Theory and Demography
HC-HD - Economic History
HE - Transportation and Communications
HF - Commerce
HG - Finance
HJ - Public Finance
Here is a small selection of possible subject terms to use for finding Business books in the library catalog. Remember to select "Subject" or "Subject Keywords" from the drop down box when searching with subject terms.
Business EthicsBusiness Communication
Business Law
Corporate Image
Financial Crises
International Finance
Labor Unions
Small Business
Stocks
Taxataion
Trade Regulation
The Concise Encyclopedia of Economics by
In this easily accessible, user-friendly volume, respected economist David R. Henderson brings together 152 of the most brilliant minds in economics to show how the analysis of economic topics can illuminate many aspects of the average person s daily life.
An Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics by
The comprehensive Encyclopedia features accessible, informative and provocative contributions by leading international scholars working in the tradition of Keynes. It brings together widely dispersed yet theoretically congruent ideas, presents concise biographies of economists who have contributed to the debate on Keynes and the Keynesian Revolution, and outlines the basic principles, models and tools used to discuss the economic consequences of The General Theory. Longer entries on specific topics associated with Keynes and the Keynesian Revolution analyse the principal factors that contributed to The General Theory, the economics of Keynes and the rise and apparent decline of Keynesian economics in greater detail.
Dictionary of Business Terms by
Expanded with new entries and updated to reflect recent economic developments and the current business climate, this quick-reference dictionary defines more than 7,500 terms relating to accounting, taxation, advertising, business law, communications, transportation, computers and the Internet, economics, finance, insurance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, and statistics. Definitions come with examples, illustrations, and cross-references. An appendix defines hundreds of business-related abbreviations and acronyms. Here is a useful, easy-to-understand reference book with information that is helpful to everyone involved in business activities, whether novices or experienced business executives.
Accountants' Handbook by
This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance by
Covering accounting, management, marketing, law, finance, and economics, this set aims "to summarize the body of knowledge that we know as business in a single place and in language accessible to the layperson." Special emphasis is placed on careers and ethics in various areas of business, such as "Careers in Finance" and "Ethics in Finance."
The online catalog includes many e-books. To access library e-books from off-campus, choose one of the e-book databases and log in with your LEA user-name and password: