Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Institutional Profiles
Academic Institutional Profiles are produced annually by the Division of Science Resources Statistics (SRS) of the National Science Foundation (NSF). Profiles are produced for universities and colleges that have reported nonzero data within the past 3 survey years...
Resources included here are databases of education statistics and materials.
National Center For Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
America's Literacy Directory
America's Literacy Directory (ALD) is a web site that allows users to find local literacy providers in all 50 states and the U.S. territories. The ALD includes literacy programs for adults, children, and families. You can also search the ALD for volunteer opportunities in your neighborhood.
College Navigator consists primarily of the latest data from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS), the core postsecondary education data collection program for NCES – the National Center for Education Statistics.
Educator's Reference Desk
The Educator's Reference Desk brings you the resources you have come to depend on. 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses.
Education For All (UNESCO)
The EFA 2000 Assessment was the most in-depth evaluation of basic education ever undertaken. Conducted in more than 180 countries, the Assessment took stock of the current status of basic education in each country and evaluated the progress achieved during the 1990s since the World Conference on Education for All (Jomtien, Thailand, March 1990). It provided a critical mass of information to help ensure that educational programmes are rooted in the real world.
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS)
It is a system of interrelated surveys conducted annually by the U.S. Department’s National Center for Education Statistics (NCES). IPEDS gathers information from every college, university, and technical and vocational institution that participates in the federal student financial aid programs. The Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended, requires that institutions that participate in federal student aid programs report data on enrollment, etc.
FREE - Federal Resources for Educational Excellence
FREE makes it easier to find teaching and learning resources from the federal government. More than 1,500 federally supported teaching and learning resources are included from dozens of federal agencies. New sites are added regularly.
Gateway to 21st Century Skills
The Gateway is a Consortium effort to provide educators with quick and easy access to thousands of educational resources found on various federal, state, university, non-profit and commercial Internet sites.
The Gateway contains a variety of educational resource types from activities and lesson plans to online projects to assessment items. Materials that are purposed for use in the classroom are appropriate for inclusion in The Gateway.
Includes searchable database of lesson plans. Choose the education section to see lesson plans and to select resources based on curriculum standards for each state.
Instruction & Assessment Coordinator