Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MEDLINE (via PubMed)
Medline (via PubMed)
Medical database with references back to 1966. Some abstracts and limited full text are available. PubMed Central offers this archive of free life science journal literature from the National Institutes of Health.
- Medline (via PubMed)
Massive medical database with references dating back to 1966. Some abstracts and some links are available.
- Medline Plus Health Information
Medline-connected site specializing in information for laypersons
- CARDS (Computer Access to Research on Dietary Supplements)
Database of federally funded research projects pertaining to dietary supplements from various agencies
- CDC (Centers for Disease Control) Wonder
- Clinical Trials
- Dietary Supplements Labels Database.
Information about more than 4,000 specific products and substances, including references to any studies.
- Drugs@FDA (Food & Drug Administration)
Searchable and browsable directory of currently approved and discontinued drugs, both brand name and generic
- Federal R&D Project Summaries
project summaries and grant awards for work funded by the National
Institutes of Health, National Science Foundation and the Dept. of
- Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
- Food Composition Data
Database of PDF documents giving detailed composition information for different foods, arranged by major group
- Hazardous Substance Release/Health Effects Database (HazDat)
Information on Superfund sites, contamination, specific hazardous substances, etc.
- Household Products Database
- HHS Gateway to Data and Statistics
Search tool for finding health data, a metadirectory of resources, and shortcuts to major data systems and research literature
on various subjects related to Medicare such as insurance policies,
formularies, nursing homes, forms, etc. Look under "Resource Locator"
- National Library of Medicine LOCATORPlus
of the world's largest medical library includes references to books,
journals, and audiovisual materials; items with electronic equivalents
may be linked
- National Prevention Information Network
and service information on HIV, sexually transmitted diseases
generally, tuberculosis, etc., all from a prevention perspective
- National Rehabilitation Information Center
Database of document summaries, reports, programs, and other resources
- National Toxicology Program
- NIH Research Tools
View online journals, books, databases and other resources available through the National Institutes of Health
- OSHA (Occupational Safety & Health Adm.) Laws & Rulemaking
Access to standards and regulations focused on the 1970 Occupational Safety and Health Act and its amendments
- Risk-Screening Environmental Indicators (RSEI)
A screening tool that uses information from the Toxics Release Inventory to analyze risk factors related to public health
- State of Aging and Health in America
Data from periodic CDC reports by indicators (status, behaviors, screening, etc.) or geographic areas
- Surgeon General Reports
Not only the official reports, but also conference/workshop reports and proceedings from the National Library of Medicine
- What's in the Food You Eat Search Tool
Detailed nutrient information on more than 13,000 foods
- Where to Write for Vital Records
Directory of current contact information for state agencies which maintain vital records
- WISQARS (Web-based Injury Statistics Query and Reporting System
Customizable reports of data related to fatal and non-fatal injuries, as well as limited data on violent deaths
Instruction & Assessment Coordinator